Palace bares 2020 holidays

in News

Updated November 15, 2019, 10:05 PM

By Argyll Geducos

Families and friends alike can now plan their vacations ahead as Malacañang released the list of holidays for the year 2020.

Malacañang Palace. (Photo by Richard V. Viñas / MANILA BULLETIN FILE PHOTO)

Proclamation No. 845, which listed down the regular and special holidays to be celebrated next years, was released Friday.

The Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) shall promulgate the implementing guidelines for the Proclamation which will take effect immediately.

Regular holidays

Based on President Duterte’s proclamation, the following are declared as regular holidays:
New Year’s Day (January 1, Wednesday), Araw ng Kagitingan (April 9, Thursday), Maundy Thursday (April 9), Good Friday (April 10), Labor Day (May 1, Friday), Independence Day (June 12, Friday), National

The Manila Bulletin continues to flourish in the last 118 years with its partnerships with governments, businesses, shareholders, and varied stakeholders. It is the second oldest newspaper published in the Philippines and the second oldest English newspaper in the Far East.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.